Champion Ostrich racer with the golden voice

This time, the weather was just perfect for Ostrich Racing, and with both halves of Dare to be Charlie daring to be proper charlies - Daren Callow and Charlie Savigar raced one other hopeful in the epic race down the high street.

We try to race the ostriches through various obstacles: down the stairs, through That Tiny Doorway in the pub, across a pelican crossing, and through a market filled with snakes and spiders...yet undaunted and spectacularly grinning all the way, Charlie Savigar, the singer with the golden voice came undeniably first!

Congratulations, Charlie!

James Obi Ron Medhurst took these perfectly timed photos of the race - thanks James!

Featured Posts
Posts Are Coming Soon
Stay tuned...
Recent Posts
Follow Us
Search By Tags
Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 1872 THE NONSUCH STEAMPUNK GUILD

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean

Ay-Leen over at Tor.com Steampunk has put together this set of links: It is one of the Best Steampunk lists, so we do hope you find it useful!

 

Author’s Echo – http://www.adamheine.com/

The Airship Ambassador: The best Information for the Steampunk Community – http://www.Airshipambassador.com/

Beyond Victoriana: a Multicultural Perspective on Steampunk – http://www.Beyondvictoriana.com/

Brass Goggles: the Lighter Side of Steampunk (Forum: http://brassgoggles.co.uk/forum/ & Blog: http://brassgoggles.co.uk/blog/)

Dr. Steel – http://www.toysoldiersunite.com/

Free the Princess – http://freetheprincess.blogspot.com/

Girl Genius Comics: Adventure, Romance, Mad Science! – http://www.girlgeniusonline.com/

Mad Hatter’s Review: Edgy and Enlightened Literature, Art and Music in the Age of Dementia – http://www.madhattersreview.com/

Multiculturalism for Steampunk – http://thesteamerstrunk.blogspot.com/

Nancy Overbury’s #Steamtuesday Feature – http://overburyink.com/

NY Steampunk Artists & Enthusiasts – http://www.meetup.com/steampunk/

Parliament & Wake – http://www.parliamentandwake.com/

Silver Goggles – http://silver-goggles.blogspot.com/

Steampunk.com – http://www.steampunk.com/

STEAMED! Writing Steampunk Fiction – http://ageofsteam.wordpress.com/

Steamfashion on Livejournal – http://community.livejournal.com/steamfashion/

Steampunk Canada – http://steampunkcanada.ca/

The Steampunk Scholar http://steampunkscholar.blogspot.com/

Steampunk Tribune: Reporting on Steampunk Since 2007 – http://www.steampunktribune.com/

Steampunk Writers & Artists Guild  – http://steampunkwriters.ning.com/

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now