Splendid Teapot Racing 2015

September 2, 2015

The Splendid Teapot Racing proved to be a challenging sport - with entries ranging from an actual bluetooth teapot, to a pirate ship. Foxcar Willy and Barnabus the Elephant once again battled it out and there was a suspiciously Dalek-like pink teapot...but the winner, hands down was Chris Osborne - with this spectacular tank, that navigated the Ramp of Doom, the Obstacles of Breakable-ness, The See-saw of Indecision, and The Jump of Faith with unering nonchalance. Well done Chris! A first-timer at the Convivial, and a firm winner!

 

 

 

Please reload

Featured Posts

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Recent Posts

October 28, 2018

August 8, 2017

February 26, 2017

Please reload

Follow Us
Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 1872 THE NONSUCH STEAMPUNK GUILD

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean

Ay-Leen over at Tor.com Steampunk has put together this set of links: It is one of the Best Steampunk lists, so we do hope you find it useful!

 

Author’s Echo – http://www.adamheine.com/

The Airship Ambassador: The best Information for the Steampunk Community – http://www.Airshipambassador.com/

Beyond Victoriana: a Multicultural Perspective on Steampunk – http://www.Beyondvictoriana.com/

Brass Goggles: the Lighter Side of Steampunk (Forum: http://brassgoggles.co.uk/forum/ & Blog: http://brassgoggles.co.uk/blog/)

Dr. Steel – http://www.toysoldiersunite.com/

Free the Princess – http://freetheprincess.blogspot.com/

Girl Genius Comics: Adventure, Romance, Mad Science! – http://www.girlgeniusonline.com/

Mad Hatter’s Review: Edgy and Enlightened Literature, Art and Music in the Age of Dementia – http://www.madhattersreview.com/

Multiculturalism for Steampunk – http://thesteamerstrunk.blogspot.com/

Nancy Overbury’s #Steamtuesday Feature – http://overburyink.com/

NY Steampunk Artists & Enthusiasts – http://www.meetup.com/steampunk/

Parliament & Wake – http://www.parliamentandwake.com/

Silver Goggles – http://silver-goggles.blogspot.com/

Steampunk.com – http://www.steampunk.com/

STEAMED! Writing Steampunk Fiction – http://ageofsteam.wordpress.com/

Steamfashion on Livejournal – http://community.livejournal.com/steamfashion/

Steampunk Canada – http://steampunkcanada.ca/

The Steampunk Scholar http://steampunkscholar.blogspot.com/

Steampunk Tribune: Reporting on Steampunk Since 2007 – http://www.steampunktribune.com/

Steampunk Writers & Artists Guild  – http://steampunkwriters.ning.com/